02 fevereiro 2015

José Sheinkman recebe prêmio


CME Group-MSRI Prize recognizes individuals who contribute original concepts in mathematical, statistical or computational methods for the study of the markets' behavior and global economics.  Scheinkman, Edwin W. Rickert Professor of Economics at Columbia University, Theodore A. Wells '29 Professor of Economics (emeritus) at Princeton University and a Research Associate at the NBER, has done extensive research on this year's panel topic.  His focus has been on building mathematical models that shed light on a variety of economic and social phenomena.  Phenomena such as: economic fluctuations, the nature of competition, the growth of cities, informal economic activity, the spatial distribution of crime, and the dynamics of price bubbles."

Other recipients of the CME Group-MSRI Prize include:
  • 2013 - Dr. Bengt Holmstrom, Professor of Economics, MIT
  • 2012 - Robert Shiller, Professor of Economics, Yale University; and 2013 winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
  • 2011 - Thomas Sargent, Professor of Economics, New York University; and 2011 winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
 Fonte: aqui

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário